NDSU’s Kaczor, Waege Named to AFCA FCS All-America Second Team

Read more at gobison.com

WACO, Texas – North Dakota State linebacker James Kaczor and defensive end Spencer Waege were named to the AFCA Football Championship Subdivision Coaches’ All-America Team announced Friday, May 14, by the American Football Coaches Association.

Kaczor, a junior from St. Cloud, Minn., and Waege, a junior from South Shore, S.D., were both selected to the second team. Kaczor was also selected to the Stats Perform FCS All-America second team, and this is Waege’s first career All-America award. Both players made the All-Missouri Valley Football Conference first team.

North Dakota State has the most AFCA All-America selections of any current FCS school with 35 selections by 32 players.

2020-21 AFCA FCS All-America Team

First Team


QB – Eric Barriere, Eastern Washington

RB – Julius Chestnut, Sacred Heart

RB – Pierre Strong Jr., South Dakota State

WR – Avante Cox, Southern Illinois

WR – DeAngelo Wilson, Austin Peay

WR – Jakob Herres, VMI

OL – Drew Himmelman, Illinois State

OL – Tristen Taylor, Eastern Washington

OL – JD DiRenzo, Sacred Heart

OL – Garret Greenfield, South Dakota State

OL – Ty Whitworth, Weber State

DL – Jahari Kay, Sam Houston

DL – Isaiah Chambers, McNeese State

DL – Jordan Lewis, Southern

DL – Jared Brinkman, Northern Iowa

LB – Bryson Armstrong, Kennesaw State

LB – Colby Campbell, Presbyterian

LB – Jared Folks, East Tennessee State

DB – James Ceasar, Southern Illinois

DB – Kordell Jackson, Austin Peay

DB – Nicario Harper, Jacksonville State

DB – Decobie Durant, South Carolina State

P – Daniel Whelan, UC Davis

PK – Ethan Ratke, James Madison

AP – Jequez Ezzard, Sam Houston

Second Team


QB – Eric Schmid, Sam Houston

RB – Kevin Brown, Incarnate Word

RB – Juwon Farri, Monmouth

WR – Talolo Limu-Jones, Eastern Washington

WR – Abdul-Fatai Ibrahim, Alabama A&M

WR – Keith Pearson, Presbyterian

OL – Bucky Williams, Austin Peay

OL – Jake Dixon, Duquesne

OL – Brian Foley, Holy Cross

OL – Kyle Nunez, Stony Brook

OL – Tylan Grable, Jacksonville State

DL –  Spencer Waege, North Dakota State

DL – Kobie Turner, Richmond

DL – Kevin Glajchen, San Diego

DL – Devonnsha Maxwell, Chattanooga

LB – James Kaczor, North Dakota State

LB – Tre Walker, Idaho

LB – Jomard Valsin, Northwestern State

DB – Zyon McCollum, Sam Houston

DB – Preston Smith, Weber State

DB – Irshaad Davis, Alabama State

DB – Brandon Barbee, Morehead State

P – Noah Gettman, Sacred Heart

PK – Luis Aguilar, Northern Arizona

AP – Devron Harper, Gardner-Webb


Read more at gobison.com

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button