Technology

‘Guilty Gear Strive’ Second Open Beta Schedule: Arc System Works Offer I-NO Character Update with Anji

Read more at www.techtimes.com

Arc System Works is debuting a second open beta for “Guilty Gear Strive” for the PS4 and PS5, bringing a whole lot of content including that of the return of I-NO and introduction of Anji to the game. The game remains free-to-play on the PlayStation’s platform, and there is no need to redownload the beta version of the game to enjoy the second opening this week.

The open beta would only take five days to be released to the public, then it would be back as a version that cannot be downloaded from the PlayStation’s stores. The game has not yet been released fully and there are no updates from Arc System Works for its development, but as far as betas are concerned, “Guilty Gear Strive” has been warmly accepted by the community.

The iconic gameplay of the “Guilty Gear” franchise is that it uses the graphic design which resembles that of a Japanese anime, and incorporates it with arcade-style fighting with the likes of CAPCOM’s “Street Fighter.” While these games may have been in the market for a long time, it still ranks up with SNK’s “The King of Fighters” and Bandai Namco’s “Tekken” franchises.

Read Also: ‘Dungeons & Dragons: Dark Alliance’ Launches on June 22, Coming Straight to Xbox Game Pass, PC, Cloud

‘Guilty Gear Strive’ Second Open Beta

The client download for “Guilty Gear Strive” from Arc System Works has begun last week, Friday, May 7, and has been open since then in anticipation of the second open beta of the game. The next open beta of the game invites more players to test the title and gameplay for the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 platforms where it is currently available.

The Second Open Beta schedule for “Guilty Gear Strive” is as follows:

  • Client Download: Friday, May 7
  • Second Open Beta Opening: Wednesday, May 13, 8:00 PM PST | 10:00 PM EST | Thursday, May 14, 3:00 AM GMT
  • Second Open Beta Closing: Sunday, May 16, 7:59 AM PST | 9:59 AM EST | 1:59 PM GMT

The developers have allowed “Guilty Gear Strive” to carry out a cross-platform availability between the PS4 and PS5 consoles, among its open beta players.

Arc System Works Returns with I-NO, Debuts Anji

The game would be available for both the Sony consoles by Friday, June 11, and it is priced at $59.99 for its preorder via the PlayStation Store for its digital release. Additionally, the next massive thing to the game’s second open beta is the return of a beloved character, I-NO, which has been long anticipated by the franchise’s long-time fans.

The second open beta for “Guilty Gear Strive” will also bring a new player in town, and it is with Anji, which Arc System Works has been aiming to introduce to the game. “Guilty Gear Strive” will feature an online PVP matchup with its release, focusing mostly on the arcade fighting genre to unite gamers in an online arena.

Related Article:  ‘The King of Fighters XV’: Ryo Sazaki, Robert Garcia Returns with The Art of Fighting-SNK Arcade Coming 

This article is owned by Tech Times

Written by Isaiah Richard

ⓒ 2021 TECHTIMES.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Read more at www.techtimes.com

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button